nwr acting managing director
NWR Board re-appointed

Windhoek, 10 June 2019 – Namibia Wildlife Resorts (NWR) Board of directors have all been re-appointed for another three-year term by the Minister of Environment and Tourism (MET) Honourable Pohamba Shifeta. The NWR Board, which is led by Ambassador Leonard Iipumbu was re-appointed on the backdrop of having fulfilled its mandate as set out by the Minister in March 2016 during their initial appointment.

The NWR Board consists of: Ambassador Leonard Iipumbu (Chairperson), Mrs. Janet Wilson-Moore (Deputy Chairperson), Ms. Carol Williams, Mr. Rudie Putter, Ms. Elize Petersen, Mr. Bernd Schneider and Ms. Eva Shifotoka.

Letter to MET Board Re-appointment

NWR Board appointment 2019